At last!

At last, my honey has finished her bar exam and is here with me for the weekend!  We watched the mindless and delightful movie “Whip It” last night…anything with Ellen Page is great by me.  It was so good to relax, laugh, and enjoy one another without that exam hanging over our heads…now, it’s a new chapter!

We’re feeling inspired by our friends’ blog, Married with Luggage.  Warren and Betsy are ditching jobs and house, to set out for a three year global traveling adventure.  They write a lot about their goals and dreams, and share their accomplishments (Betsy just ran a half marathon, and Warren just rode butt-naked in the Fremont Solstice Bike Parade!  (Well, he actually painted “the world” on his body, but still…)

Anyway, Noel and I are in a completely different place of actually looking forward to putting down some roots and creating a life together in the coming year.  It’s an adventure!  Where will we live?  Where will we work?  What new friends will we make (together and individually)?  The slate is blank and we are consciously creating a life together, building a strong foundation, talking through our dreams and goals, and are simply enjoying the unfolding.

As for me, I continue to eat largely raw foods, although I think I’ll settle somewhere around vegan with lots of raw and the occasional sushi!  I really miss cooked foods, although I continue to enjoy the juicing, abundant fresh fruits, nuts, and seeds.  We share the goal of becoming more fit, and finding fulfilling, challenging, lucrative work this year.  I’m about to start advertising for my intuitive reading service which I may do via email and/or telephone (how I work best, believe it or not).  A friend has a gorgeous office in downtown Seattle where I could conduct my hypnotherapy practice, and so I ought to take her up on the offer to share her space, already!   (Click on link above to see where I trained and how I practice).

Alisa’s goals for the remaining year:  Expand or find new work which will be stimulating and lucrative, love myself, appreciate myself, support Jack in having a great semester at school – but also step away a bit so he can spread his wings and become more self-sufficient, start my intuitive counseling/hypnotherapy business, live as consciously as possible, moment by moment, improve my fitness, lose 20 lbs., expand my social network, make some new friends with shared ideals, put more energy into my Buddhist practice and community and continue be a loving and supportive partner.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “At last!

  1. Congrats on completing the bar exam – you must be exhausted!

    We saw Whip It a while back and loved it. What a fun movie and a great way to unwind. Ellen Page was also in the new movie Inception in a very different role. I’m thinking she would be perfect to play Lisbeth Salander in the remake of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.

    Anyway, love what you two are doing and wish you much success in creating a life together and pursuing your work passions (though I don’t think I can follow the raw food thing with you just yet…)

Leave a Reply

